Photo: Brian Slater



Dame Ninette de Valois OM CH DBE


Gailene Stock CBE, AM, ARAD, Grad Dip Ed (Visual and Performing Arts)

Acting Director
Jay Jolley* BA (Hons) Dip RBS (PDTC)

Artistic Director Designate
Christopher Powney


Chairman The Marchioness of Douro OBE

Vice Chair Ricki Gail Conway

Governor Emeritus The Lady Sainsbury CBE*

Jonathan Chenevix-Trench

Nicolas Chisholm MBE

Jonathan Cope* CBE

Sarah Dorfman

Clarissa Farr

David Fletcher

Candida Hurst-Brown

Janet Lambert

Professor Margaret Maden

Menna McGregor

Kevin O’Hare*

Madeleine Plaut

Kenneth Steele

Rob Wallace

Edmund Wallis

Senior staff

Chief Operating Officer

Alan Winter

Academic and Pastoral Principal
Karen Davies MA (Cantab) MBA (Warwick)

Assistant Principal Pastoral and Welfare
Jill Tait-Harris BEd

Head of Outreach and Access

Mark Annear Dip Dance (Hons) Dip Teaching (TAFE) BEd (VET) Grad Cert (Elite Ballet Instruction) MSL (Master in School Leadership)

Head of Development
Sarah Eliot-Cohen

Head of Finance and Administration
Pippa Adamson BSc (Hons) ACMA

Advisory Council

David Bintley CBE*

Darcey Bussell CBE*

Felicity Clark*

Sir Anthony Dowell CBE*

Dame Antoinette Sibley DBE*

Sir Peter Wright CBE*

*Currently dancing or has danced with The Royal Ballet and/or Birmingham Royal Ballet (formerly Sadler’s Wells Royal Ballet)