Our supporters

Our generous supporters are vital to the continued success of The Royal Ballet School.

If you decide to support us, you will be joining a community of generous, like-minded individuals, companies and grant giving-trusts committed to developing the next generation of classical ballet dancers.

Find out how to donate.

The Chairman’s Circle

Lynda Beresford Jones
Deborah Brice
Sir Damon and Lady Buffini
Susan Burns
Stephen and Caroline Butt
Lord and Lady Cruddas
Dr Genevieve Davies
Sir Evelyn de Rothschild
Sir Lloyd and Lady Dorfman
Dame Vivien Duffield
Malcolm Gammie
Kenneth and Susan Green
Lady Hobson
Charles Holloway
Elizabeth and Roderick Jack
Aud Jebsen
Joanna Kaye
Doug and Ceri King
Naoya Kinoshita
Michael and Catherine Loubser
Lady Marsh
Keith and Isabelle McDermott
Maaike McInnes
Timothy and Madeleine Plaut
Rupert and Serena Prest
Lord Rothschild
Dame Theresa Sackler
Lord and Lady Sainsbury
Sir Timothy and Lady Sainsbury
Zita Saurel
Nishi Somaiya
The Thompson Family Charitable Trust
Lindsay and Sarah Tomlinson
The Duke and Duchess of Wellington
Garfield Weston Foundation
Anna White

Student sponsors

The Amar-Franses & Foster-Jenkins Trust
Banham Foundation
The Hon Anna Birkett
The Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation
The Buffini Chao Foundation
Peter Cruddas Foundation
Richard and Jennie Cunis
Eddie and Vicky Davies
The Department for Education
Judith Dickison Memorial Fund
The Eranda Rothschild Foundation
Malcolm Gammie
Charles and Analida Graham
Jayne Gray
Marguerite Griffith-Jones
The Hobson Charity
Charles Holloway
Roderick and Elizabeth Jack
Doug and Ceri King
Kinoshita Holdings Co Ltd
Ida Levine
Sarah Lewis
The Philip Loubser Foundation (Nadia Nerina Scholarship)
The McGinley Foundation
Anna Melluish
Rudolph Nureyev Foundation
Kevin O’Hare Scholarship
Martine Olsen
Prix de Lausanne
Rothschild Foundation
David Rymer
Benjamin Schapiro
Graeme and Sue Sloan
Nishi Somaiya
St Baker Family Foundation
Lady Henrietta St George
The Tait Memorial Trust
Lindsay and Sarah Tomlinson
Adrienne Waterfield
Duke and Duchess of Wellington
Anna White
Sir Peter Wright Scholarship

Esprit de corps

Ralph and Elizabeth Aldwinckle
Eva Bellm
Zia Boycott
Roger and Suzy Brookhouse
David and Patricia Chapman
Stephen and Ursula Codrington
Karen Crisford
Ruth East
Clare Fisher
Michael Foreman
Stuart Gordon and Wayne Daniel
Jammy Hoare
Caroline Imi
Janet Lambert
Tim and Diny Maxwell
Pel Mountain
Catherine Nix
Camilla Park
Charlotte Philipps
Christina Pitman
Krissie Poyser
Serena Prest
Patricia Redmayne
Lindy Riesco
Kerry and Dimity Rubie
Sarah Scrope
Patsy Seddon
Tara Stotesbury
Sophie Stovin
Alison Titchmarsh
Alexandra Williams

Healthy Dancer Programme

The Band Charitable Trust
Henry C Beck Jr Charitable Lead Trust
Justin and Celeste Bickle
John and Susan Burns
Sarah Dorfman
EBM Charitable Trust
Richard and Janeen Haythornthwaite
The Headley Trust
Joanna Kaye
Maaike McInnes
David and Wendy Meller
Mercers’ Company
Tony and Sonja Page
The Royal Opera House Benevolent Fund
Kevin and Olga Senior
The Swire Charitable Trust
The Thompson Family Charitable Trust

2021 Summer Performances

The Hon Anna Birkett
Brian and Janice Capstick
Sir David and Lady Clementi
Richard and Jennie Cunis
Tom and Elsebeth Gatacre
Charles Holloway
Nigel and Candida Hurst-Brown
London Biggin Hill Airport
Jan and Linda Pethick
Zita Saurel
Nishi Somaiya and Philip Grose
Jane van Ammel
Johnny and Sarah van Haeften

Award and Prizes

The Ballet Association
The London Ballet Circle
Lady MacMillan
David Norman
April Olrich Award
Geoffrey R W Smith
Malcolm A Stewart
Peter Wilson
The Worshipful Company of Gold and Silver Wyre Drawers

Essential support also provided by

Frederick Ashton Foundation
The Ballet Association
Ian and Phyllida Barby
Robin and Lucinda Baxter
Bloomsbury Flowers
The Borrows Charitable Trust
G & K Boyes Charitable Trust
David and Patricia Chapman
Johnathan and Lucy Chenevix-Trench
CHK Charities Ltd
The Clore Duffield Foundation
The Croucher Charitable Trust
The Dalby Charitable Trust
Daniel Dangoor
Simon and Libby Dangoor
C H Dixon Charitable Trust
Sarah Dorfman
D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
Ian Drayton
June Drew
Ruth East
David and Jane Fletcher
Dame Margot Fonteyn Scholarship Fund
Friends of The Royal Ballet School
Galinski Charitable Trust
Michael Gammie
Graham Goldspring
Judith Green
Julie Harston
The Headley Trust
The Estate of Jennifer Ingram
Esther Isaacs
Sir James Knott Foundation
Mimi Legat and Dan Freeman
The Leverhulme Trust
The Lynne and Land Foundation
Michael Marsh
Elizabeth Martin
Oliver Messel Audition Fund
Carolyn Mishon
Pel Mountain
Tony Newcombe
The Northwood Charitable Trust
Krissie Poyser
Robert Pulford
The Reed Foundation
The Rose Foundation
The Royal Ballet School PTA
The Royal Opera House Covent Garden Foundation
Andre Rzym
Stefan Sanne
Zita Saurel
Anna Skoglund
Geoffrey Spackman
The Steel Charitable Trust
The Taylor Family Foundation
Teale Charitable Trust
Tim Thompson
Robin and Frances Tomkins
Anthony Vernon
Hélène Whitmey
Duke and Duchess of Wellington
David and Karen White
Glynn Woodin

‘Corps’ Donors

Rose Atfield
Simon Berwick
Peter and Sally Cadbury
Jane Carnegie-Brown
Rosemary Burr and Vernon Kemp
Marion Cohen
Patrick and Lavinia de Pelet
Nicola Denoon-Duncan
Rosalind Dwerryhouse
Gary and Sylvia Eaborn
Judith Foy
Charles Furness-Smith
Anthea Hackett
Sir Michael and Lady Heller
Francis and Lynn Howard
Charles and Joey Hue Williams
Julian and Julie Keanie
Peter Lloyd
Audrey Lyons
Lady Marsh
Jane McCafferty
James and Monica Miller
Rosie Miller
Andrew Morison
Karen Nissen
Philip Noel
Charles Parker
Jacqueline Pfeiffer
Lady Rankin
Amy Rogers
David Rymer
Gail Sinclair
Julie Ann Smythe
Andrew and Lucinda Stafford-Deitsch
Becky Steel
Christopher Stockwell
Stephen Wischhusen and Michael Manuschka
Ben and Christine Wrey
Tilda Yolland

Young Philanthropists

Henrik Carstens
Tom Clementi
Erinn Collier
Simon and Libby Dangoor
Rebecca Freeman
William Graham
Helga Gutmane
Rory King
Polly Lewin
Jack Mactaggart
Hannah McCarthy
Iona Reynolds
Rose Scrope
John and Mary Olive Stephens
Alex and Tania Tate

We would also like to thank those who wish to remain anonymous, and those who have generously pledged gifts in their wills to The Royal Ballet School.

We remain most grateful to the following for their gifts to the Royal Ballet School Endowment Fund which have been granted to the School:

Student Sponsorship

The Calleva Foundation
Dame Margot Fonteyn Scholarship Fund
Ethel Rose Hart Memorial Scholarship Fund
The Estate of Ronald Hawkridge Hines Fund
Charles Holloway Bursary Fund
The Estate of Joan Kay
The Morris Kemp Scholarship
Sir Joseph Lockwood Bursary
John Lyon’s Charity
The Sir Kenneth MacMillan Fund for Young Dancers
Elizabeth May Florence Mills Bursary
The Estate of Noreen Pamela Joy Mummery (Sopwith Bursaries)
The Gwynne Parry Memorial Fund
Timothy and Madeleine Plaut Bursary Fund
Brian Shaw Memorial Scholarship
The Sutton Scholarship Fund
Prince of Wales Bursary Fund
Robert Wallace Bursary
Nellie Florence Watson Estate
Olive Margaret Worth Fund

Awards and Prizes

The Valerie Adams Award
The Ashton Award
Estate of Nina Finburgh
The Captain and Mrs John Moore Awards

Other essential support

Estate of Miss Anne Valerie Adams
The Boscawen Bequest
The Estate of Jocelyn Cruft
The Estate of John and Peggy Drake
The Estate of Alma Rose Girling
The Estates of Mary Miller
The Estate of Edith Passingham
The Estate of Jill Marion Pelosi
The Estate of Elizabeth Toohig
Dulcie Pamela Tilley Trust
The Estate of Caroline Mary Watham

We would like to thank those who have generously pledged gifts in their wills to The Royal Ballet School Endowment Fund and become founding members of The Dame Ninette Circle.

Shopping basket