Darcey bussell smiling at students in studio

‘I think the best part of being a Royal Ballet School graduate is the vast web of alumni we have around the world.’

– 2016 graduate

Since it started in 1926, the School has trained many of the world’s finest classical dancers – including Margot Fonteyn, Kenneth MacMillan, Antoinette Sibley, Anthony Dowell, Anya Linden, Jonathan Cope and Darcey Bussell.

Today, the School continues to develop the talent and technique of young dancers and choreographers from all over the world, some of whose names may, one day, be as illustrious as those before them.

Alumni of The Royal Ballet School are part of a global community of dance professionals and enthusiasts. Leaving the School is not the end but the beginning of a lifelong link to us and to your fellow graduates.

Stay in touch

All former full-time students who attended the School automatically become alumni upon leaving. Whether you are a recent graduate, or you’ve been away for a while, we are keen to hear your news and, with your permission, share it with other alumni.

Please note: if you are a graduate and haven’t already heard from us, we do not have your current details. Please take a moment to fill out our online form with your details so we can add you to our alumni network.

If you have any news or an experience to share, please contact us at [email protected].

If you are still in touch with anyone who attended the School, we would be grateful if you could direct them to this page and encourage them to send us their details.

Please be assured that all personal details will be treated in strict confidence in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998.

Graduate students


  • Receive our annual alumni e-newsletter to hear news and updates from alumni
  • Reconnect will friends, old and new
  • Be the first to hear about School events

Graduates of the School include:

Reid Anderson

David Ashmole

Matthew Ball

Margaret Barbieri

Leanne Benjamin OBE

Deanne Bergsma

David Bintley CBE

Jamie Bond

Baroness Bull (Deborah Bull)

Dame Darcey Bussell DBE

Joseph Caley

Alexander Campbell

Chi Cao

Michael Clark

Alina Cojocaru

Lesley Collier CBE

Adam Cooper

Jonathan Cope CBE

Michael Corder

Lauren Cuthbertson

Peter Darrell CBE

Sir Anthony Dowell CBE

Samara Downs

Viviana Durante

Wayne Eagling

Julia Farron

Alessandra Ferri

Dame Margot Fonteyn DBE

Christopher Gable CBE

Matthew Golding

Alexander Grant CBE

Dame Beryl Grey DBE

Christopher Hampson

Marcia Haydee

Francesca Hayward

Momoko Hirata

Stephen Jefferies

Tetsuya Kumakawa

Jiri Kylian

Jeanetta Laurence OBE

Anya Linden CBE

Donald MacLeary OBE

Sir Kenneth MacMillan

Russell Maliphant

Dame Monica Mason DBE

Delia Mathews

Pamela May OBE

Steven McRae

Laura Morera

Vadim Muntagirov

Yasmine Naghdi

John Neumeier

Marianela Nunez

Michael Nunn OBE

Kevin O’Hare CBE

Ashley Page OBE

Dame Merle Park DBE

Robert Parker

Sergei Polunin

Marguerite Porter MBE

Jenna Roberts

Nao Sakuma

Marcelino Sambé

Bruce Sansom

Lynn Seymour

Antoinette Sibley

Tyrone Singleton

Wayne Sleep OBE

Gailene Stock CBE, AM

Marion Tait CBE

William Trevitt OBE

William Tuckett

David Wall CBE

Edward Watson MBE

Christopher Wheeldon OBE

Sir Peter Wright CBE

Miyako Yoshida

Monica Zamora

Shopping Basket