Virtual prize-giving assembly

Virtual prize-giving assemblies 2020

On Monday 6 July, virtual prize-giving assemblies were held for White Lodge and Upper School students, celebrating their artistic and academic achievements during the 2019-20 academic year.

In the White Lodge ceremony:

  • Tom Hazelby was presented with The April Olrich Award, kindly supported by Nigel Pegram
  • Lydia Hough was awarded the Audrey Harman Ballet History Prize
  • Joe Parker was named the Kenneth Macmillan Emerging Choreographer 2019-20

In the Upper School celebration:

  • Isabella Boyd, Alejandro Valera and Julie Petanova won the Ballet Association Awards, which are given in recognition of the contribution to dance of Sylvia Tyler and Joan Seaman through their founding and development of the Association
  • Eric Pinto Cata was presented with the Gailene Stock Award, kindly supported by David Norman