The award winners with the judging panel.

The annual Kenneth MacMillan Senior Choreographic Award took place today at our White Lodge base, with ten pieces of original choreography created by our Year 10 and 11 students.

The award recognises creative talent and encourages students to work imaginatively with music, with choreography forming a key part of their training at School.

This year first place went jointly to Claudia Nicholson (Year 11), with her composition The Open Mind and Caleb Pinkham and Kim Stark (both Year 11) with their creation entitled Fuego.

Second place went to Ella Vickerman and Daniel Myers (both Year 11) for their piece Predatory Unease and in third place was Augustus Payne (Year 11) with a composition called Perpetuum Mobile.

This year the award was judged by Dame Monica Mason DBE, David Bintley CBE and Cassa Pancho.

Congratulations to everyone involved.

Find out more about choreography training at The Royal Ballet School.